Promotions

Status
Not open for further replies.

blam

Administrator
im sure there will be a good amount of promotions. i believe we'll probably discuss this at the next exec meeting on the 19th

also a reminder, all members are allowed to join in on exec meetings.

Nevets

EMRA Executive Member
I'm interested in joining the next meeting. How do I find out where and when?

ehtaylor

I am done with EMRA. I was a pro in 1996. Ran 1.25 laps in 2015.
Brad Gavey 1.27 Pro without question pro this year.I guess well liked makes a Pro without laptime.
Brad is a nice guy but that stinks of buddy system.
I have been ridiculed by a group of people that should know better.
I have been critical of the promotion system for some time. I am no longer going to participate so maybe these words will help.
This is a club.
The majority of members are novice or intermediate.. The structure of this club is not anywhere else, Anywhere else It is novice or pro.
Even the fastest person in this club is no match for the slowest in a real series. So get over yourselves. Have a good time with some lapping Buy some blue flags.

the_fornicator

crying-man-o.gif

S-african

I agree with some of what you say...
1) Blue flags would be good..even with current system
2) Our fastest person (MZ) is ABSOLUTELY a match in a real series. Go look at some historical data from UTAH and Master of the Mountains - won championships there too, and had lap records.
3) Other clubs are Novice & Pro, I'd like to see our club move towards that, but with CSBK having intermediate and Pro, it does limit Canadian structures. Unless that gets changed from the top and trickles down, I don't see it happening at EMRA, which is not a big problem. It does give more people a sense of security riding against similar paced racers, without the stress of getting in the way of Championship contenders in Pro.