2020 AGM Candidates

Ducbert

I'd like to thank every member of this society for their contributions on or off the track. Without such a great group of people, we could never imagine having such a great club/society!

I am running for president because there are fundamental values and changes that I believe will improve the club and turn the ownership of it back over to the members.

About me and how I came to be involved with the EMRA:
  • In the early 80's dad brought home a used Honda Trail 70 and my friend had a DS80. We rode those things into the ground! I was Hooked! Later an RMZ came along....
  • I started riding motorcycles in 1987 and left the sport a year later after the tragic loss of my best friend in a 1988 motorcycle crash.
  • I moved to Calgary in 1998 and bought a new motorcycle in 1999, joining the Calgary Ground Pilots.
  • 2006 – Moved to Edmonton, joined Edmonton Sports Riderz
  • 2007 – Left Canada to work over seas
  • 2008 – Returned to Canada and joined the EMRA by doing track days.
  • 2009 - Race school.
  • 2010-2012 I was involved in many facets of the EMRA as a volunteer from race school to track days.
  • 2013 - I became a member of the executive
    • At the end of 2013 I did not run for executive again due to a crash injury
  • 2014 to 2019 I was absent from the track because of the injury.
  • 2018 – After a 3rd surgery and finally success, Cory Crowe suggested we do A27 in 2019. I began searching for a bike to build and make a return. But it had to be something I knew....
  • 2019 - return of “JAJU” as a track day rider and racer
  • At the awards banquet in 2019 I received the LEO Johnston award for 2019
    • the Leo Johnston Memorial Award- given to an individual that goes beyond the ordinary in terms of helping others
  • 2019 – Ran for executive director for 2020
  • 2020 – director for the EMRA.
Some of the changes that I hope to help bring to the club in 2021:
  • Some guidelines to help govern the executive: